Nordic Countries

The Nordic countries, including Sweden, Denmark, Finland, Norway, and Iceland, have active involvement in blockchain, cryptocurrency, and digital asset initiatives. Here are some key universities, associations, banks, legal organizations, and government agencies involved in these areas across the Nordic region:


  1. KTH Royal Institute of Technology (Sweden): KTH is known for its research and courses in blockchain and cryptocurrency technologies.
  2. Copenhagen Business School (Denmark): CBS offers programs and research related to blockchain, fintech, and digital assets.
  3. Aalto University (Finland): Aalto University is actively engaged in blockchain research and education.
  4. University of Oslo (Norway): The University of Oslo conducts blockchain research and offers relevant courses.
  5. University of Iceland (Iceland): The University of Iceland has shown interest in blockchain research.

Associations and Organizations:

  1. Swedish Blockchain Association (Sweden): Promotes blockchain adoption and collaboration in Sweden.
  2. Blockchain Association Finland (Finland): Encourages blockchain technology adoption in Finland.
  3. Blockchain Innovation Norway (Norway): Focuses on blockchain research and development.


  1. SEB Bank (Sweden): SEB has explored blockchain technology and its applications.
  2. Danske Bank (Denmark): Danske Bank has shown interest in blockchain and cryptocurrency technologies.
  3. OP Financial Group (Finland): OP has been active in fintech and blockchain research.

Legal Organizations:

  1. Advokatfirman Lindahl (Sweden): Provides legal services related to blockchain, cryptocurrencies, and fintech.
  2. Kromann Reumert (Denmark): Offers legal services in the blockchain and fintech space.

Government Agencies:

  1. Financial Supervisory Authority (Sweden): Regulates financial markets, including cryptocurrency and digital assets.
  2. Danish Financial Supervisory Authority (Denmark): Oversees financial markets, including fintech and blockchain.
  3. Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority (Finland): Regulates financial institutions, including those dealing with cryptocurrencies.
  4. Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway (Finanstilsynet): Oversees financial markets, including crypto-related activities.
  5. Financial Supervisory Authority of Iceland (Fjármálaeftirlitið): Regulates financial services and may provide guidance on cryptocurrency matters.

Please check back frequently for updates.

Sign In


Reset Password

Please enter your username or email address, you will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Skip to content